2018 Lifetime Membership Award presented to Dr. Chris Lintz

John Benedict (presenting award), Dr. Chris Lintz

HCAA awards Dr. Lintz a Life Time Membership in recognition and gratitude for his friendship, professional advice on archeology projects and artifact identification, his edits and advice on reports and publications by the HCAA, informative presentations at HCAA meetings as well as securing other professional speakers for these meetings, his contribution of articles to HCAA’s “Ancient Echoes” publications, and inclusion of HCAA members in his TPWD projects.

Thank you Dr. Lintz!


2018 Lifetime Achievement Award presented to Bryant Saner

Congratulations Bryant!


2015 Volunteer of the Year Awards presented by Steve Stoutamire

Congratulations Kris Bobbitt and Ed Rendon!!


2015 Field Committee Award presented to John Forister

John Forister Award1
John Forister (left), Steve Stoutamire (right)

Congratulations John!!


2014 Archeologist of the Year presented to Steve Stoutamire

Steve Stoutamire, 2014 Archeologist of the Year

Congratulations Steve!


Graduates of the 2014 HCAA Archeology Field Work Course!!!

Students are (L to R): Mike McBride, Craig Mangham, Stephen Bishop, Kris Bobbitt, Steve Stoutamire (Course Instructor), Marvin Gohlke, and Jan Winzinger (not in photo).

Congratulations graduates!!!! And good luck with your new Kemosabe prehistoric excavation project!!!


2013 Inspirational Awards Presented

2013 Award Presented to Rudi Winzinger


The HCAA 2013 Inspirational Award was presented to Rudi Winzinger at the July 2013 General Membership meeting by Ron Holm, HCAA President. The award was presented to Rudi to recognize his continuous support, over many years, as Association Photographer and Treasurer, Member of the Board of Directors, and for his participation in field work as an enthusiastic archeological digger and surveyor. Rudi is an inspiration to new members and a friend and colleague to all of members of the Hill Country Archeology Association.

2013 Awards Presented to John Benedict & Terry McTaggart

The HCAA 2013 Inspirational Awards were also presented to John Benedict and Terry McTaggart for their unwavering support and contribution to preserving our Texas Hill Country archeology heritage.


Award Plague Presented to Ron - Elks Lodge 2013
2013 Award Presented to Ron Holm, Elks Lodge

2013 Inspiration Award was presented to Ron Holm for his exceptional leadership as HCAA president and support for archeology throughout the Texas Hill Country.